3.9 lakh voters of Sivasagar, Thowra, Amguri to vote in 574 polling stations

Want create site? Find Free WordPress Themes and plugins.

HT Correspondent

SIVASAGAR, March 25: Returning officer of Sivasagar Election District comprising of 108 Sivasagar, 103 Amguri and 107 Thowra LAC in a press meet informed that of the 390991 voters of the district 195251 are female, 195737 are male and 1978 are service voters who will cast their votes in 574 polling stations. He added that procedures for web polling have also been installed in 278 polling stations and micro observers will be present in 60 polling stations. He further informed that the Election Commission has also arranged for separate polling for 2355 differently abled and 2666 elderly people in their homes. Additionally, 18 all women polling stations have also been set up in the district with six in each segment. Notably, the district has been divided into 57 sectors and 14 zones. Sivasagar SP Amitabh Sinha also informed that till March 24 a total of 96 complaints were received and action has been taken against 74 of them after preliminary investigations. He added that the district police have taken all preliminary precautions to ensure that the polling takes place peacefully on March 27.

Did you find apk for android? You can find new Free Android Games and apps.

Leave A Reply