ABVP clean sweeps HCSU election

Want create site? Find Free WordPress Themes and plugins.

HT Correspondent

HOJAI, Sept 14: The Bharatiya Janata Party’s student wing Akhil Bharatiya Vidyarthi Parishad (ABVP) has made a clean sweep in all the 13 posts, defeating Mahakal in Hojai College Students’ Union Election (HCSU) 2018-19 held on Friday.

Sirshendu Debnath (ABVP) was elected as President, Padmini Sahu (ABVP) as Vice-President, Loknath Bhattarchjee (ABVP) as  General Secretary, Charlisong Timung (ABVP) as Assistant General Secretary, Deep Saha (ABVP) as Cultural Secretary, Prashenjeet Deb (ABVP) as Outdoors Games Secretary, Abhijit Singha (ABVP) as Indoors Games Secretary, Akash Tisso (ABVP) as Debate and Symposium Secretary,Mohit Kumar Singh (ABVP) as Social Service Secretary, Lucky Dutta (ABVP) as Students Aid Fund Secretary, Abhijit Roy (ABVP) as Magazine Secretary,  Raju Roy (ABVP) as Boys Common Room Secretary and Isha Dey (ABVP) as Girls Common Room Secretary:

The Polling were held under the direction of Shusuman Sarkar (Election Officer), Dr. Manoj Kumar Swami and Shubhojit Chakraborty (Joint Election Officer).

Talking to this correspondent, Joint Election Officer Dr. Manoj Kumar Swami said, “The polling started on Friday morning at 8 am onwards, continued till 12 noon. Around 57% students casted the vote.”

Did you find apk for android? You can find new Free Android Games and apps.

Leave A Reply