ABVP sweeps DGCSUS polls, wins 8 seats

Want create site? Find Free WordPress Themes and plugins.

HT Bureau

DIPHU, Feb 5: Akhil Bharatiya Vidyarthi Parishad (ABVP) backed candidates won eight seats out of 11 in the elections to Diphu Govt. College Students Union Society (DGCSUS) for 2018-19 session. The elections for 13 posts of office bearers were conducted on Monday.

Of the eight seats, five won uncontested and three were elected candidates. Those who were elected unopposed are: Sarpangri Ronghang (vice president), Himachal Killing (music & culture secretary), Sarpangri Kro (minor games secretary), Merina Teronpi (debating and symposium secretary) and Sarlongbi Hanse (Athletic secretary).

Those who were elected are: Sarbikhoi Teron for (general secretary), Jinong Ingti (social service secretary) and Lotichari Rongpharpi (magazine & literary secretary).

The four winning office bearers who were backed by KSA-Inglongpho are: Starwelson Ronghang (major games secretary), Uttom Teron (boy’s common room secretary), Monjir Hansepi (girl’s common room secretary) and Samuel Phangcho (gymnasium secretary). One independent candidate Aphuchong Terang won for the post of assistant general secretary in the elections.

Karbi Anglong Division ABVP convenor Jiten Bey thanked the students for their support to the ABVP backed candidates in the elections.

Did you find apk for android? You can find new Free Android Games and apps.

Leave A Reply