Dibrugarh University Students’ election result out

Want create site? Find Free WordPress Themes and plugins.

HT Correspondent

Dibrugarh, April 9: The Dibrugarh University Post Graduate Students’ Union (DUPGSU) election results have been announced on Thursday.

Out of 4615 students, 4406 students have cast their votes in the DUPGSU election.

A total of 35 candidates contested for 18 posts. Post-graduate student of Geography Pabon Gogoi won the president’s post by 56 votes against Dhritisha Gogoi.

Post-graduate student of History, Lakhinandan Taye, has been elected the vice president, while the new general secretary of the varsity is Himaloy Barik of management studies who won by total votes of 1678 against competitor Labdha Pratim Das.

According to Dibrugarh University authorities, 95.47 per cent voter turnout was witnessed during the DUPGSU elections.

Earlier, the Dibrugarh University authority had cancelled the PGSU elections citing “disagreement among students relating to filing of nomination papers for conduct of elections”.

Did you find apk for android? You can find new Free Android Games and apps.

Leave A Reply