Ex-Raha MLA jumps in BJP wagon

Want create site? Find Free WordPress Themes and plugins.

HT Bureau

GUWAHATI, March 30: Former MLA of Raha Guneswar Das formally joined BJP in a function held here on Tuesday.

Guneswar Das is also contesting the election as an Independent candidate from Raha constituency.

Das was accompanied by several other members including Manoj Kumar Baruah, Ganesh Borkakoti, Prasanta Saikia, Suhan Singh, Tarun Nath and Indra Prashad Baruah.

Welcoming all the new members to BJP’s wing, minister of state Pijush Hazarika said that although it was certain that BJP is going to win in Raha, but Guneswar Das’s joining set a benchmark in the whole process.

The programme was attended by Pradesh BJP secretary Dipluranjan Sarma, chief spokesperson Rupam Goswami, convener of state media cell Dewan Dhruba Jyoti Maral and president of Nagaon district BJP Abhijit Nath.

Did you find apk for android? You can find new Free Android Games and apps.

Leave A Reply