Fight for Autonomous state to continue: Tuliram

Want create site? Find Free WordPress Themes and plugins.

HT Bureau

DIPHU, Aug 16: “Our fight for Autonomous State under Article 244 (A) of the Constitution of India will continue unless we achieve the goal,” Karbi Anglong Autonomous Council (KAAC) CEM Tuliram Ronghang said while unfurling the national Tricolour on the occasion of 71st Independence Day at Diphu on Tuesday.

Ronghang said Rs. 500 crore has been allotted for PMGSY for Karbi Anglong and each Member of Autonomous Council (MAC) constituency will have good roads in the day to come. Diphu town will also see mark improvements in road condition.

He said 3,000 tractors will be distributed among the farmers of the district. Tourism will also be developed. The Independence Day programme was organised at Government Boys HS School playground as the usual venue Karbi Anglong Sports Association (KASA) stadium is under construction.


EM for PHE Pradip Rongpi unfurled the National Tricolour at Sabuda under Chinthong MAC constituency along Assam-Meghalaya border on the occasion of Independence Day on Tuesday. In his address, Rongpi said that it was a great privilege for him to unfurl the Nation Flag at a remote area like Sabuda bordering Meghalaya. “People from Meghalaya always want to claim the area as theirs. The locals need to be appreciated as have kept the inter-state border every much intact within Karbi Anglong.” He added.


Karbi Anglong DCC celebrated 71st Independence Day at its office premises on Tuesday. KADCC vice president Pran Kumar Dutta unfurled the National Flag. KADCC general secretary Bidya Sing Rongpi, former MLA Bidya Sing Engleng, KADMCC president Kasang Terangpi and others were present on the occasion.

BJP office

East Karbi Anglong BJP celebrated the 71st Independence Day at its office premises on Tuesday. The National Flag was hoisted by Karbi Anglong Autonomous Council (KAAC) EM Ratan Teron. CEM Tuliram Ronghang, EMs Amar Sing Tisso, Khansing Rongpi, MACs Ritesh Enghee and Mangal Sing Timung, chairman Horensing Bey, BJP general secretary Ajit Dey, party media convenor Birkam Terang and member Meezi Engleng, vice president Seema Ronghangpi, party workers and supporters were present on the occasion.


The 71st Independence Day was celebrated all over West Karbi Anglong district on Tuesday. Under Rongkhang Development Block a three day programme was organised. On the first day cleaning drive was carried out at Dongkamukam and surrounding areas. On the second day, saplings were planted at Rongpi Rongpi LP School premises. On Tuesday, the National Flag was unfurled at the Block office.

Under Zirikyndeng police station, OC of the police station Ziur Rehman unfurled national flag at Zirikyndeng playground. At Socheng Development Block, MAC Rani Terangpi unfurled the National Flag.


At Bokajan CCI playground, SDO (Civil) ACS Dilip Terang unfurled the national flag. Police and CRPF personnel, college and school students participated in the march-pass.

Did you find apk for android? You can find new Free Android Games and apps.

Leave A Reply