Ministers, officials to visit flood-affected areas from Sept 15

Want create site? Find Free WordPress Themes and plugins.

HT Bureau

GUWAHATI, Aug 31: All ministers and senior government officials will have to visit flood-affected areas of the state from September 15, this was decided at a cabinet meeting chaired by chief minister Sarbananda sonowal on Thursday.

The meeting took the decision to extend necessary support for implementation of Swacch Bharat Mission in flood affected areas and ministers and officers would visit these areas to ensure the same, industry minister Chandramohan Patowary briefed reporters after the meeting.

The cabinet also took a decision that families of deceased employees will get the last pay of the employee till the time of his retirement instead of appointment on compassionate grounds and this will be effective from April 1, 2017.

Patowary said that it was also decided that a new unit of Assam Petrochemicals Limited would be constructed with an outlay of Rs 1337 crore. The cabinet also approved the Municipal Administration Reform Bill and consequently all Municipal Boards will have officers from Administrative Service, Finance Service and Engineering Service.

The cabinet also approved Bills for formation of Assam State Capital Region, setting up of Majuli University of Culture and setting up three new universities, namely Bhattadev University, Madhabdev University and Rabindranath Tagore University.

Assam State Population Bill, focussing on women empowerment was also approved. The cabinet also approved 32 bighas of land at Beltola in Guwahati for construction of International Trade Centre where twin towers having 65 storeys will be constructed, Patowary added.


Did you find apk for android? You can find new Free Android Games and apps.

Leave A Reply