Nagen Bora, 19 others to receive journalist pension

Want create site? Find Free WordPress Themes and plugins.

HT Bureau

GUWAHATI, Aug 13: Senior journalist Nagen Bora from Karbi Anglong is among 20 journalists to get pension under the Assam Pension Scheme for Journalists 2018, an official release said here on Monday.

Assam government has announced the names of 20 retired senior journalists for the first-ever pension scheme of the journalists.

The other selected journalists are: Rina Choudhury (Kamrup M), Rupah Chaliha (Tinsukia), Amitav Baruah (Biswanath), Binay Bhushan Choudhury (Kokrajhar), Harnul Rashid (North Lakhimpur), Pradeep Dutta (Sivasagar), Manorom Barua (Jorhat), Naudutta Talukdar (Nalbari), Mrinal Malla Patowary (Barpeta), Jyotirindra Lal Goswami (Karimganj), Dhani Bora (Kamrup M), Upen Ch. Deka (Morigaon), Arun Lochan Das (Kamrup M), Paresh Ch. Dutta (Cachar), Prafulla Kr. Sarmah (Dibrugarh), Hemanta Barman (Kamrup M), Partha Pratim Baruah (Kamrup M), Bedabrata Lahkar (Kamrup M) and Mukul Kalita (Kamrup M).

The amount of pension will be Rs. 8000 per month per person with effect from April 1, 2018.

Did you find apk for android? You can find new Free Android Games and apps.

Leave A Reply