NCHAC polls: 11 withdraw nomination, 129 in the fray

Want create site? Find Free WordPress Themes and plugins.

Ranjeet Dass kicks off BJP’s election campaign

HT Bureau

HAFLONG, Jan 10: Altogether 129 candidates are in the fray for the upcoming elections to the 12th North Cachar Hills Autonomous Council (NCHAC) after 11 candidates withdraw their nomination on the last day of withdrawal of nomination on Wednesday.

A total of 140 candidates had filed nomination for the elections slated for January 19.

Now six candidates are in the fray from No 1 Haflong MAC constituency, seven candidates from No 2 Jatinga, three candidates from No 3 Borail,, six candidates from from No 4 Mahur,  six candidates from No 5 Jinam, four candidates from No 6 Hangrum, four candidates from No 7 Laisong Constituency, seven from No 8 Dautuhaza, five from No 9 Maibang (East), three from in No 10 Maibang (West), four candidates,  from No 11 Kalachand, four from No 12 Wajao, four candidates from No 13 Hajadisa, three from No 14 Langting, seven from in No 15 Hatikhali, four from No 16 Diyungbra, six from No 17 Garampani, four from No 18 Khartong, four from in No 20 Gunjung constituency, three from No 21 Hadingma constituency, five from in No 22 Dehamlai, four from in No 23 Harangajao, four from No 24 Hamri, four from No 25 Lower Khartong, six from in No 26 Dolong constituency, three from in No 27 Diger constituent and five candidates are in the fray from in No 28 Semkhor constituency.

On the other hand, Pradesh BJP president Ranjeet Dass kicked off election campaign for BJP in the hill district, Dass arrived here in the morning and addressed several election meetings in a bid to woo the voters to vote for the party candidates.

Dass arrived in Gunjung constituency and interacted with BJP office bearers. He was accompanied by CEM Debolal Gorlosa.

Three activists of Gunjung unit of AGP youth wing joined BJP.

National People’s Party (NPP) chief Conrad Sangma will arrive in few days to kick off election campaign for the party in the hill district.

A total of 1,22,341 voters, including 61,604 male and 60,737 female will exercise their franchise in the election on January 19. Highest numbers of voters have been recorded in Haflong constituency with 18,788 voters while least voters numbers has been recorded from Diger constituency with 1325 voters.

Did you find apk for android? You can find new Free Android Games and apps.

Leave A Reply