Newly elected MLA H Chuba Chang takes oath as member of Nagaland Assembly

Want create site? Find Free WordPress Themes and plugins.

Kohima, April 8 (PTI): Newly elected National Democratic  Progressive Party (NDPP) MLA H Chuba Chang On Thursday tookoath as member of the Nagaland Assembly.

Chang was elected unopposed in the by-electionheld for the Noksen Assembly seat.

Assembly Speaker SharingainLongkumer administered theoath to Chang at his office chamber in the AssemblySecretariat.

Chang the consensus candidate of the PeoplesDemocratic Alliance (PDA) was elected unopposed to theNagaland Assembly in the by-election to the Noksen seat onSaturday, an election official said.

As Chang was the only candidate to file nomination forthe by-poll scheduled for April 17, he was declared electeduncontested on Saturday, the last date for withdrawal ofcandidature.

The strength of the ruling NDPP in the 60-member Househas risen 21. NDPP’s alliance partner BJP has 12 MLAs.

The PDA government is also supported by twoIndependent MLAs.

The opposition Naga People’s Front (NPF) has 25 MLAs.

The Noksen seat fell vacant following the demise ofthen minister for Environment, Forest and Climate Change andJustice and Law, C M Chang on October 12, 2020 whileundergoing treatment for COVID-19 in Kohima.

Did you find apk for android? You can find new Free Android Games and apps.

Leave A Reply