Rah Kro takes over as chairman of DTC

Want create site? Find Free WordPress Themes and plugins.

HT Bureau

DIPHU, Feb 5: Rah Kro took over as chairman of Diphu Town Committee (DTC) on Monday. Kro was elected to the town committee from ward No.12 in the recently-concluded town committee elections.

Kro was felicitated by ward commissioners with Karbi traditional turbans after taking over as chairman of the town committee.

Later Kro told reporters that he would do whatever he can for development and beautification of Diphu town. “I will take up all development schemes like road improvement for the betterment of the citizens of the town,” he said.

He thanked the chief executive member (CEM) of Karbi Anglong Autonomous Council (KAAC), Tuliram Ronghang, people of Diphu town and the ward commissioners of reposing faith in him with the responsibility of chairman of the town committee.

EMs Amarsing Tisso and Pradip Rongpi and former MLA Bidyasing Engleng also greeted the new chairman.

It is to be mentioned here that the elections to nine town committees of Karbi Anglong and West Karbi Anglong was conducted on January 8 and the results were declared on January 10.

The KAAC authority vide order (No. KAAC/TCA/TC ELN 2018/2017-18/2018-19) approved the names new chairpersons for nine town committees. The chairmen of other town committees are: Binod Kumar Shah (Bokajan TC), Hemsing Teron (Bakalia TC), Kamal Brahma (Langhin TC), Pratap Handique (Howraghat TC), Birensing Teron (Dokmoka TC), Tilisram Ronghang (Donkamukam TC), Chandra Ronghang (Baithalangso TC) and Biren Tisso (Hamren TC).


Did you find apk for android? You can find new Free Android Games and apps.

Leave A Reply