Sonowal expresses gratitude to voters

Want create site? Find Free WordPress Themes and plugins.

HT Bureau

GUWAHATI, May 3: The people of Assam have voted for the BJP-led alliance due of its performance on four key areas. This includes the development unleashed by the BJP led government which manifested in every nook and corner of the state, its unrelenting fight against corruption, initiatives to strengthen peace and harmony and committed efforts of the government to safeguard the identity and existence of the Assamese people from the influx which had significantly altered the demography of the state, especially lower Assam, chief minister Sarbananda Sonowal said here on Monday.

Thanking all sections of the people of the state for giving a clear mandate to the BJP in the election, Sonowal expressed his gratitude to Prime Minister Narendra Modi for his dynamic leadership, which acted as the guiding force in the development journey of the state and the victory of the alliance in the election.

Sonowal also thanked Union home minister Amit Shah and BJP national president JP Nadda for their guidance and leadership in steering the alliance towards its victory.

The chief minister also thanked senior party leaders who came to Assam during election and campaigned for the alliance candidates including defence minister Rajnath Singh, Union road transport and highways minister Nitin Gadkari, Union tribal affairs minister Arjun Munda, Union textiles minister Smriti Irani, Madhya Pradesh chief minister Shivraj Singh Chouhan, Uttar Pradesh chief minister Yogi Adityanath, former Maharashtra chief minister Devendra Fadnavis, former Chhattisgarh chief minister Raman Singh, BJP national general secretary (organisation) BL Santosh and Manoj Tiwari.

Sonowal also appreciated central election prabhari of the BJP and Union minister Narendra Singh Tomar, election saha-prabhari Dr. Jitendra Singh, national vice president of BJP and state prabhari Baijayant Jay Panda, saha-prabhari Paban Sarma and for their roles in the victory of the BJP led alliance.

At the same time, Sonowal also expressed his gratitude to state BJP president Ranjeet Kumar Dass, national general secretary and Lok Sabha member Dilip Kumar Saikia, state general secretary (organisation) of BJP Phanindra Nath Sarma all members of the state BJP, members of district BJP, functionaries of all morchas, booth committees, Shakti Kendras, all pristha pramukh and karyakartas for their sincerity and hard work that led the party towards victory in the Assembly election.


Did you find apk for android? You can find new Free Android Games and apps.

Leave A Reply