Tezpur MP RP Sharma resigns from BJP, Rajen Gohain not to contest LS polls

Want create site? Find Free WordPress Themes and plugins.


HT Bureau

Guwahati, March 16: BJP MP from Tezpur Lok Sabha seat, Ram Prasad Sharma has resigned from the primary membership of the party on Saturday.

“Resigning from the primary membership of the BJP right now after serving RSS/VHP for 15 years and the BJP for 29 years. I felt greatly insulted when my name, a sitting MP and the president of Assam Gorkha Sanmelan did not find place in panel sent by the State BJP Committee,” Sharma tweeted on Saturday.

“Friends and people of Assam and my constituency, I will continue to serve you till the end of my life. I will always loving nuture your support and love for me for such a long time. I love you from the core of my heart,” he tweeted.

On the other hand, in a Facebook post, Sharma said, “I have left BJP today. But I really feel pained in my heart for those old BJP workers of Assam who were most neglected in the party by the new intruders in the party. I was strongly raising my voice on their behalf. Now there will be none to raise voice for them. It’s old guards of the party who is toiling for decades brought BJP to power without any other support. But now they are most neglected and ill treated. Love you my dear friends. I will be still with you. Thank you for your help and support and love for me.”

Sharma, who has been vocal against the corruption cases against ministers of BJP-led government in Assam, will be a a major set back for the saffron party ahead of the Lok Sabha elections.

Meanwhile, Union minister of state for railway Rajen Gohain informed reporters in New Delhi that he would not contest the election from Nagaon.

“There is a case pending in the court against me for disposal. Therefore, I will not contest the poll this time,” Gohain said.









Did you find apk for android? You can find new Free Android Games and apps.

Leave A Reply