Tuliram offers help to students for studying medical science

Want create site? Find Free WordPress Themes and plugins.

CEM saddened over poor performance of govt schools in HSLC exam

HT Bureau

DIPHU, May 17: Karbi Anglong Autonomous Council (KAAC) will extend financial assistance to the students who go for study in medical science within or outside the state, chief executive member (CEM) Tuliram Ronghang announced here on Friday.

“Those students who will study medical science inside or outside Assam will be supported by the KAAC. But they have to sing an MoU (memorandum of understanding) with us and agree that they would work here after completion of their study,” Ronghang said addressing a function to felicitate 16 students, who cleared HSLC examination conducted by SEBA and Class X examination of CBSE here Friday.

An amount of Rs. 50, 000 was also given to each of the 16 students. “The KAAC has taken up the initiative to support and build confidence to the students to do better in higher education and also to encourage other students to follow,” the CEM said.

“The teachers in private schools get less salary, but do better in HSLC results. On the other hand the teachers of government schools get handsome salary but the performance in exams performance is very poor. This problems in government schools should be discussed and solutions should be brought out. A meeting will be convened soon with the government school teachers in this regard,” he said.

The sixteen students who secured 90% and above are: Sandipan Saranga (98.05%) from NPS International School, Guwahati; Ashika Das (95.67%) from Don Bosco HS School, Diphu; Jiroy Phura (94.02%) from Don Bosco HS School, Kheroni; Sania Singh (93.33%) from Badan Memorial High School, Diphu; Bornadhya Gogoi (93.05%) from Bidya Sagar High School Bokajan; Jasmin Laskar (93.02%) from Mt. Calvary School, Diphu; Supriti Bora (92.03%) from Mt. Calvary School, Diphu; Roma Verva (92%) from Bidya Sagar High School, Bokajan; Mrinmoy Deka Baruah (91.08%) from Mt. Calvary School, Diphu; Tripti Paul (91.05%) from Mt. Calvary School, Diphu; Pranami Saikia (90.05%) from Sarkardev Bidya Niketan, Howraghat; Nituparna Bhattacharya (90.05%) from Pranab Bidyapith High School, Bokajan; Manabi Debnath (90%) from Sarkardev Bidya Niketan, Howraghat; Mayur Jyoti Nath (90%) from Sarkardev Bidya Niketan, Howraghat; Kamir Pratiksha Bora (89.83%) from Donbosco HS School, Diphu and Melim Singnarpi (89%) from Donbosco HS School, Diphu.

The programme was attended by executive members and MACs and principal secretary Mahananda Hazarika.

Did you find apk for android? You can find new Free Android Games and apps.

Leave A Reply