4TH CEM GOLD CUP :Salgaocar FC beat Sankata Club 4-2 in final

Want create site? Find Free WordPress Themes and plugins.

HT Bureau
DIPHU, March 16: Celebrations broke out at Karbi Anglong Sports Association (KASA) stadium on Thursday evening as Salgaocar FC, Goa became the champions of the 4th CEM Gold Cup, 2019 beating
Sankata Club, Nepal by 4-2 in front of a full-packed stadium.
With the title won, Salgaocar FC, Goa became the first club from outside to claim the coveted trophy. They were among the 12 clubs from within the country and overseas participating in the tournament. Salgaocar FC started their campaign from knock out round of Cluster-I.
It was an entertaining match as both teams displayed a strong attacking. At the 45th minute of first half it was waste of time for both Salgaocar and Sankata as they could not score. But during injury time of 45+1 minutes Goa got their first goal through Devewdra Murfaonkar. At the end of first half Salgaocar were leading by 1-0.
After changing sides in the second half, the Salgaocar boys went for stronger attacks. With their swift and fast ball passing tactics the Goa boys took control of the ball. The forward got their chances to strike but failed in their attempts. It was during 58th minute Devewdra Murfaonkar scored his second goal for Goa.
The third and fourth goal for Goa came through Ronaldo Oliveira in the 67th minute and Sanson Pereira in 80 minutes.
To the frustration of Sankata boys they were reduced to 10 men in the remaining 20 minutes of the match as their overseas recruit forward Ndemba Owona was awarded red card for foul play and challenging the referee. In last ten minutes the blue Nepal boys could break the defence of the green Salgaocar boys and the result was Maxwell Ellon scoring the first goal in the 82th minute. The second goal for Nepal came during the stoppage time of 86th minute through Bishnu Gurung.
The blues attempt in last ten minutes could only reduce the tally of Salgaocar and finally the match ended with a win by Salgaocar by 4-2.
Goalkeeper of Salgaocar Jason D Mello was adjudged the beset goal keeper of the match and was awarded with a trophy and cash prize.
The champions team Salgaocar FC received a cash prize of Rs. 2 lakhs and trophy given away by CEM, KAAC and president, KASA, Tuliram Ronghang while the runners up team Sankata Club was awarded with a trophy along and cash prize of Rs.1 lakh given away by Chairman, KAAC, Longki Timung.

Did you find apk for android? You can find new Free Android Games and apps.

Leave A Reply