Balendra Mohan Chakraborty conferred AEJSMA award

Want create site? Find Free WordPress Themes and plugins.

HT Bureau

GUWAHATI, July 2: Like previous years, the Assam Electronic Journalist Sports Media Association (AEJSMA) observed the second World Sports Journalist Day at Survey here on Tuesday in a befitting manner.

On the occasion, Balendra Mohan Chakraborty, a veteran sports Journalist of Assam was conferred the Assam Electronic Journalist Sports Media Association (AEJSMA) Award, 2019 at a special function held here in the presence of Arjuna awardee Bhugeswar Baruah, renowned photo Journalist Tarani Kanta Barman, veteran sports journalist Prabin Gogoi, sports organiser Bishnuram Nunisa and Mukut Medhi.

Chakraborty was awarded a citation and a cash award of Rs 20,000 on the occasion. Pulin Barman, the veteran sports journalist and Jayanta Das, the president of the Association were also present in the felicitation ceremony.

AEJSMA also felicitated noted sports journalist Pramedhar Sarma and renowned photo journalist Tarani Kanta Barman on the occasion.

Did you find apk for android? You can find new Free Android Games and apps.

Leave A Reply