BDMTCCC win North Assam Zone title

Want create site? Find Free WordPress Themes and plugins.

HT Bureau

GUWAHATI, March 12: BDMTCCC won the North Assam Zone title of Assam Premier Club Championship in Tezpur on Tuesday as they beat Sakti Sangha, Mangaldoi by 157 runs in the final. Electing to bat first, BDMTCCC were all out for 207 in 38.5 overs. In reply Sakti Sangha could manage only 50 in 17.1 overs.

BDM openers Gaurav Saikia (34) and Diptesh Saha (59) put on 104 in 18.3 overs. Later Roshan Basfore added 33 in 28 balls. Joydip Singh claimed 4 wickets for 19 while Imtiyalur Rahman took 3 wickets. BDM bowler Saurav Kusuwa took 3 wickets for 10 in 4 overs.

Deputy Commissioner of Sonitpur district N.S. Pawar, Assam Cricket Association president Roman Dutta, former Ranji cricketers Rajesh Bora and Nasir Gul Khan were present in the closing ceremony.

From Bongaigaon: Tribeni Sangha prevailed over Unique Sports Club by 4 wickets in a Lower Assam Zone match.

Brief Score: Unique Sports Club 197/10 in 39.4 overs (Ashif Ikbal 52, Anil Basfore 44, Manash Pratim Deka 5/33) lost to Tribeni Sangha 200/6 in 38.2 overs (Dipankar Deka 67, Deepjyoti Adhikari 45).

From Charaideo: Sonari Town Club thrashed Namrup Cricket Academy by 145 run in Upper Assam Zone match. Manashjyoti Gogoi struck unbeaten 113 while Sanjib Dutta 51 in 25 balls for the winning side. Brief Score: Sonari Town Club 212/4 in 40 overs (Manashjyoti Gogoi 113 no, Sanjib Dutta 51) beat Namrup CA 67/10 in 22.5 overs (Mujibur Ali 3/13).

Did you find apk for android? You can find new Free Android Games and apps.

Leave A Reply