India Club tourney finals on Sunday

Want create site? Find Free WordPress Themes and plugins.

HT Bureau

GUWAHATI, Jan 23: All the finals of the 23rd India Club-Anup Lahoty Open Tennis Championship – 2021, organised by India Club, Guwahati – premier tennis playing club of the region, held under the auspices of All Assam Tennis Association (AATA) will be held on Sunday at the club courts.

In the Boys’ Singles (under 18 years) Anchit Gogoi (6) and Ved Aditya Kalita reached finals defeating Harshad Bora (1) 6-1, 6-1 and Arunseh Bora 6-2, 3-6, 6-4 respectively.

In the Girls’ Singles (under 18 years) Justina Borgohain (2) and Taniya Kumari (1) reached finals beating Sakshi Barua 6-1, 7-5 and Adrika Rajkumari (4) 6-3, 7-5 respectively.

In the Boys’ Singles (under 14 years) Ved Aditya Kalita (1) reached finals defeating Parthiv Kalita (4) 6-1, 6-4 while in the other semifinal Riyan Kashyap (3) beat Ritik Rout 6-2,2-6, 6-0. In the Girls’ Singles (under 14 years) Roshni Bhardwaj (2) and Adrika Rajkumari (1) reached finals defeating Kinari Bora (4) 6-1, 6-1 and Bishnu Priya Borgohain (3) 6-3, 6-2. In the Gentleman Singles Md. Seikh Ifitikari (1) reached finals beating Rishav Brahma (3) 6-2, 6-3, till the filling of this report the other semifinal was still on.

Saturday’s results: Senior Gentlemen’s Doubles (Above 55 years) (semi-final) – Kalyan Kumar Das and Amalandeep Das bt. Ankush Dutta and Pulak Barua 8-1, Randip Barua and Rajib Handique bt Dr. Bharat Phukan and Rana Bhuyan 7-5.

Senior Gentlemen’s Doubles (Above 45 years) (pre quarter final) – Shahnawaj Zafar/ Iftikar Rahman bt. Simanta Talukdar/ Dr. Bharat Phukan 6-4, Bulbul Das/ Randip Barua bt. Sanjib Barua/ Pulak Barua 6-2, Ranbir Bora/ Rajib Handique bt. Vikram Sarma/ Arindam Borgohain 6-2, Amalandeep Das/ Arun Thekddath bt. Diganta Bordoloi/ Bipul Talukdar 6-0.

Quarter-final – Ashis Agarwal/ Dipjyoti Barua bt. Shahnawaj Zafar/ Atikur Rahman 7-4.

Senior Gentlemen’s Doubles (Above 35 years) (Quarter final) – Rajesh Barua/ Shivkumar Prajapati  bt. Rajib Neog/ Dipesh Debnath 8-0, Samrat Mahanta/ Rupjeet Bharali bt. Dipjyoti Barua/ Ashis Agarwal 8-2, Bikram Borkotoky/ Arnab Sarma bt. Rajiv Dutta/ Atanau Gogoi 8-1, Rajeeb Bora/ Dilip Mohanty bt. Shahnawaj Zafar/ Atikur Rahman 8-1.

The tournament director Kalyan Kumar Das informs that all the finals will start from 9 am onwards which will followed by the prize distribution ceremony which will be held at 3 pm.

Did you find apk for android? You can find new Free Android Games and apps.

Leave A Reply