Pilgrim FC emerge champion

Want create site? Find Free WordPress Themes and plugins.

HT Bureau

DIPHU, Sept 12: It was a one sided match between Pilgrim FC, Diphu against Kurvangthu FC, Longnit in the 1st EM Singhason Constituency Summer Knockout Football Tournament final at Borjan playground.  Pilgrim FC became the champion after scoring 7-3 against Kurvangthu FC.

In first half, Ilung Rai in the 13th minutes opened an account for Pilgrim FC and in 24th minute Kurvangthu FC’s Ngulgoulal Khongshai has returned the ball to the net to equalised the score but again in the 30th minute Bikash Teron of Pilgrim FC added another goal and the score board read 2-1 in the first half.

In the second half, Pilgrim FC has change its game plan and scored 5 goals against Kurvangthu FC while  Kurvangthu FC could managed only 2 goals in Full time of the match and Pilgrim FC went on become the champion after scoring of 7-3 against Kurvangthu.

Player of the Match was awarded to Ngulgoulal Khongshai of Kurvangthu, Best Goalkeeper was awarded to Bijen Teron and Player of the Tournament was awarded to Sumon Timung of Pilgrim FC.

Attending as the Chief Guest Executive Member (EM), Karbi Anglong Autonomous Council, Amarsing Tisso handed the Cheque to the winning team of Rs. 30,000 with a trophy while the Runners up team was awarded with a cheque of Rs. 15,000 and a trophy.

The tournament was organised under the aegis of Borjan Sport Association.

Did you find apk for android? You can find new Free Android Games and apps.

Leave A Reply