Ten upsets in AITA championship series

Want create site? Find Free WordPress Themes and plugins.

HT Bureau

GUWAHATI, June 12: The second day of the AITA Championship Series Tennis Tournament for boys and girls U-16 and 18 years witnessed as many as ten upsets in the pre quarter final singles matches. The singles quarter final matches of the tournament will be held on Thursday and those matches would be followed by doubles finals. RESULTS:-Girls U-16 singles Pre quarter finals: Ishita Dahutia (AS) def Tania Kumari (AS) 6-1, 7-6(3), Kristi Boro (AS) def Anushka Debnath (AS) 6-1, 6-3, Maithali P Mothe (MH) def Vanshika Agarwal (WB). 6-0, 6-0, Shakshi Baruah (AS) def Jyoti Pratap (BR). 6-0, 6-1, Justian Borgohain (AS) def 5th seed Irma Zaidi (UP). 6-2, 6-3. (Upset), Varenya Ganesh (WB) def Sabina Khatun (AS) 6-7(3), 6-2, 6-3, Namrata Das (AS) def 8th seed Tanishqa Patar (AS). 6-3, 4-6, 6-2 (Upset), Ishika Chakma (AS) def Shivangini Talukdar (AS). 6-0, 6-0. Boys U-16 Singles Pre Quarter finals: Kritanta Sarma (AS) def Andy Thaosen (AS) 4-6, 6-1, 6-1, Promit Bordoloi (AS) def Leston Vaz (MH) 6-3, 6-2. G Krishnapriyan (TN) def Medhansh Jain . W/O, Hasith Srujan (AP) def Samanay Banik (WB) 7-6(4), 6-4,  Shahir Farhaz (AS) def Rahul Pamei (MN). 6-4, 6-2. (Upset),  8th seed Arjun Chaterjee (MH) def Priyanshu Singh (WB). 6-1, 6-2, 2nd seed Kanav Goel (WB) def Padmeswar Wahengbam (MN) 6-2, 6-2,  Arunesh Borah (AS) def Anchit Gogoi (AS). W/O.Girls U-18 singles Pre Quarter finals: Kristi Boro (AS) def Jyoti Pratap (BR), 6-0, 6-0,    Justina Borgohain (AS) def 3rd seed Amrita Ohededar (WB). 6-1, 6-3 (Upset), Maithali P Mothe (MH) def Syeda Janasheen Jumana (AS). 6-1, 6-1, Eva Raj Sah (AS) def Shakshi Baruah (AS). 6-2, 6-4, Ishika Chakma (AS) def Ishika Gupta (WB). 5-7, 6-1, 6-4, Breshna Khan (AS) def Tanishqa Patar (AS). 6-1, 7-5, Anushka Debnath (AS) def Varenya Ganesh (WB) 7-5, 7-6(9) (Upset), Irma Zaidi (UP) def Sabina Khatun (AS). 6-0, 6-1.Boys U-18 singles pre quarter finals:  Leston Vaz (MH) def 7th seed Raghav Singhal (WB). 6-4, 6-1 (Upset), Kanav Goel (WB) def Arka Banerjee (WB). 6-2, 6-4, Promit Bordoloi (AS) def 5th seed Aarav Sane (MH). 6-0, 6-2, Amit Rout (WB) def 8th seed  Vijaytez Gangapatnam (ML). 6-0, 6-2 (Upset), Arunesh Borah (AS) def 4th seed Hasisth Srujan  (AP). 6-1, 6-2, (Upset), Andy Thaosen (AS) def Pranav Jain (WB). 6-0, 6-0. (Upset).

Did you find apk for android? You can find new Free Android Games and apps.

Leave A Reply